Day 014: Issue 23, Page 22

15Jan09

My photo published in DPP Magazine. Issue 23, Page 22.

Ok, so as of this writing, I am one day delayed. Why? Last night, me and Nean (the boyfriend) went out for a classic dinner + movie date. Ate at Burgoo and watched Bedtime stories. I actually wanted to reward myself for my published photo. Call it a celebration perhaps? While we were strolling at the mall, on our way to the ATM machines, we stumbled on a magazine stand and Nean quickly spotted a DPP mag! He easily bought two copies. One for me and one for him! Hahaha. I told him that he don’t have to buy himself a copy since my photo was less than 1/4 size of the page. He insisted and still managed to shell out 300php for my less than ¼ size published photo.

So as promised here goes my thank yous.

  • God who always guides me with what I do. I know for sure that all wouldn’t be possible if not for His given talent.
  • My family, even though sometimes I think they don’t appreciate what I do, but still they provide me good food and shelter every time I go home after a photoshoot. Hahaha.
  • Nean, who keeps pushing me to my limits and encouraging me to master this craft.
  • My friends, Team Renegade, Gamma Girls, CLW, who always assure me that it’s always been a talent and not luck.
  • And to everyone else that I know and appreciates my work. Simply , thank you!
2 Responses to “Day 014: Issue 23, Page 22”

  1. 1 mac

    it’s unacceptable… you’re one day late!

    hehehe!

    congrats again! the renegades are so proud of you, jerome and nat on this issue.

    • 2 karen anne

      mac, thanks! yes. my 2nd day to be late. hahaha. atleast i’m sticking to the “photo-a-day” rule. :P


Leave a Reply

