Hated place

23Mar09

so i’m back from a very long hiatus. Might be wondering why a sudden update? One of my most hated places is the hospital. no, don’t get me wrong. Of course i do like to visit sick people but the mere thought of being sick is what makes me hate it. Seeing people in pain and suffering brings me to sadness. I’m writting here from the hospital waiting for mom to get back from the o.r. And heck, can you believe while writing this down, riri and akon’s emergency room just played from my shuffled playlist. Talking about coincidence.

Going back i’m still anxiously waiting. Hoping all gets well. Going through all this makes me realize some things.why do people have to suffer. Why do people have to undergo those things? Do they deserve it? I have a good support group around me. Receiving encouragement messages from friends, and my church community makes me face this with open arms. For now im just keeping the faith. Holding on to my belief and to eveyone’s prayers.

Edit at 730pm: mom just got back from the O.R. Her operation was sucessful. Thank you for all your prayers.

4 Responses to “Hated place”

  1. 1 Tara

    Yay! :D Of course it is successful. God listens.
    Muah*

  2. 2 Tara

    And yeah, I hate hospitals, too. The thought of being there without parents scare me to death. And it makes me cry every time :(

  3. 3 PiterKokoniz

    Hi !! :)
    My name is Piter Kokoniz. Just want to tell, that I like your blog very much!
    And want to ask you: will you continue to post in this blog in future?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Tnx!
    Your Piter

    • 4 karen anne

      hi piter, yes. will try to post updates once in a while. I’m just swamped with work and some errands thats why i’m updating rarely the past few days. thanks for visiting!


Leave a Reply

