Straight from Japan

22Jul09

Goodies my mom got me straight from Japan.

My mom visited Japan for almost 2 weeks, and I must admit, even though she yells and scolds me at times,  I still missed her. But anyways, she’s back now, so everything’s back to normal for me, I can go home anytime I want and not worry if my siblings have already eaten or if their doing ok at home.

And for those who are interested on what she got me, here’s the rundown:

  1. Stripped long cardigan
  2. Gray knitted cardigan
  3. Lots of false eyelashes (6 different kinds)
  4. Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus
  5. Waterproof Mascara in Brown (Unknown brand, since the label is in Japanese characters)
  6. Drugstore makeup brush (I was asking her to get me a steel comb for lashes, but she got me this instead)
  7. Lotte Almond Chocolate
  8. Mickey Mouse coin purse
  9. Lash glue (Brand in Japanese Characters)
  10. Little Twin Stars trinket case
  11. Lipgloss in nude shade (Brand in Japanese Characters)
  12. La Pensee tube lip gloss

Isn’t she sweet? My mom and I goes along well with fashion and makeup. Not that I have a bad taste, its just that my mom likes coping up with the latest fashion! Seriously!

Anyhoo, you may have noticed those tons of lashes huh? I asked mom to score me some falsies cause I want to try and she got me those! In different kinds! LOL! I gave it a shot tonight, and guess what, I had a hard time. I think I had around 5 attempts to get it right. I’ll post pictures next time!

In addition, I think I’m currently addicted to long lashes cause I also asked mom to get me Majolica Majorca Mascara that others are raving about! Sweet! I’ll make a review on this soon!

That’s it for now, time to get back to those lashes and stack them up on my makeup case!

4 Responses to “Straight from Japan”

  1. 1 Dang

    Wee! Falsies are gifts from heaven for Asian eyes, but yeah, they’re sooo hard to put in place haha. I’d love to see the photos of you wearing them, so please, post it SOOON! Muah*

    • will do SD! gimme few more days to practice applying it! lol.

      I’ll try to make a look using the falsies! =)

  2. MM mascara! I’m inggit! Sweet naman ni Susie :)


Leave a Reply

