Woot!Weekend Out of Town: Color your life happy!

01Sep09

Today, I’m starting a new section on my blog. I realized, since my weekends are fully packed and almost every month I am out of town, then why not share it to you dearies on where I’ve been and what I did during the weekend. I’m calling it Weekend Out of Town or Woot! for short. Catchy isn’t it? So let’s get the ball rolling…

The recent weekend for me was a sure blast. I traveled all the way to down south into a place called Pagsanjan for a weekend of reflection and bonding with my brothers and sisters in the community (CLW). As you may notice, I rarely publish picture – heavy posts but let this be the start as I want my photos speak for themselves.

For those who are curious why was the title named, Color your life happy? It was theme of the retreat as it focuses on how to achieve true happiness in life. Personally, I find the theme interesting since I adore colors and talking about happy, who wouldn’t want that anyway?

As I have mentioned earlier, I wouldn’t go through details regarding this trip, but allow me to show you the photos instead.

If you could symbolize your life right now through colors, how would you paint it?

If you could symbolize your life right now through colors, how would you paint it?

And this is my life

This is how I represented my life

And these are their lives

And their lives of course.

Retreats doesnt have to be serious all the time

Retreats doesn't have to be serious all the time

See, I told you!

See, I told you!

Commiting ourselves was the best part

Commiting ourselves was the best part

and continuing the journey with them

and continuing the journey with them

A colorful journey, that is.

Not to mention, a colorful journey, that is.

No Responses Yet to “Woot!Weekend Out of Town: Color your life happy!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

