Valentines Weekend Recap

17Feb10

Salt and Pepper - Me and You

So how was your weekend spent? Mine,was spent not solely for the bf but with most people close to my heart.

Saturday was a long day, spent the morning with family on my cousin’s son 7th birthday. I was the designated photographer. So basically, I’m running around with a kilo down my neck.

After lunch, I met with the bf, and he gave me a bunch of flowers! Sweet! I never expected it come that way. and it was huge. I was awed. I love surprises.

a bunch of Ecuadorian Roses

The night was spent with friends. Not really the type who go on dates during valentines. But of course, no one would pass on a group date. This date, was pretty much special than the usual group dates that I had. Why? Cause my friend Mac proposed to his girl Racky, in a bar, in front of hundreds (?) of people. Sweet eh?

Then Sunday came, and with only a 3-hour sleep, I drag myself out of bed to meet my CLW family. We had this activity at the mall where we have to talk to random person we come across, talk to him/her under the sun then ask for his/her prayer petition,that is regardless of his religion. So yea, I tried. But was rejected 4 times! Imagine that? Atleast I tried. But at the back of my mind, I ask my self repeatedly, What’s wrong with me? Do I look harmful?

Then Nean (bf) met me at the mall for lunch. We tried this new restaurant called Ravioli. I wanted to try this new joint for the longest time, and at last. The food was good. I love their itallian sausage raviolli and buffalo wings. We’ll definitely go back. Then Sebastian’s ice cream for dessert.

Italian Sausage Ravioli for her

So basically, my valentines was simple but it all boils down to spending quality time with everyone I love. Its not how extraordinary or lavish you spent the day, but who you spent it with. Hope everyone had a good valentines cause everyone deserves to feel loved. So please do keep the love flowing, all day everyday.

No Responses Yet to “Valentines Weekend Recap”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

