HW 007: Line Art Coloring

31Mar11

I’m not really a fan of Animes but our instructor advised us to color this one as an exercise. If given a choice, I’ll pick the minions (Despicable me) over this.

This technique has a love-hate effect on me. Why? Probably because it is harder than I thought. Which Part? Identifying shadows and highlights. But as soon as I get the hang of it, I thought i’ll never stop putting shadows on the image. It is addicting, especially equipped with a pen tablet.

and oh yes, how can i forget, this exercise made it easier with the use of a pen tablet most especially for the parts that I need to blend the shadows and highlights. Thank goodness for the invention of this nifty gadget. I could never imagine this exercise using a mouse. Frustrating.

And if you’re curious on how the coloring process progressed, Click here.

No Responses Yet to “HW 007: Line Art Coloring”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

